Cranberry Oatmeal Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
These cookies are wonderful! What an interesting mix of ingredients. They do not flatten out; they are somewhat cake-like in the center, but slightly crispy on the edges. My family and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
What a great cookie! They came out perfect, moist and delicious. I didn't have any nutmeg, so I substituted pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon and nutmeg. I also used craisins instead of regular cranberries. The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Everyone I made this for loved it - I substituted pecans for walnuts and used the dried cranraisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Good recipe. I used half whole wheat flour and half all-purpose flour and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon rather than 1/2 teaspoon. I also used fresh cranberries I had in the freezer which I thawed, drained well and chopped. The cookies did not flatten so I know to flatten them in the future. Oh and I did not make the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psweston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
These were just kind of bland. I followed the recipe exactly and expected more based on all the good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These turned out great. Everyone who tried them was pleasantly surprised at how good the cranberry and orange combo was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallorie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This one was just ok. It was much more "cakie" then what I want a cookie to be, but the over all flavor is pretty good. I did like the orange flavor to it but my boyfriend didn't. At first I didn't make the icing, but thought why not. I iced a few of them and the kids (of course) ate those up. Next time I will just stick to my usual cranberry oatmeal cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarlips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was the first time i have made oatmeal cookies from scratch. They were good, they were less oatmealish and more cinnamon-ish. I also used the glaze on top and i think it was a nice touch. One of my roommates said, "Heaven has entered my mouth in the form of your cookie!" Sounds like a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
These are terrific and easy. Wish the recipe made more cookies.. will just have to double it. My husband couldn't quit eating these--- he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very good cookie. Light and moist on the inside and slightly crispy on the outside. They reminded me of Christmas with the cinnamon flavor. Instead of walnuts, I used pecans. The only thing I did not like was the orange icing. I thought it didnt taste good at all, so I chose not to add it to the cookie. These cookies are great just the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States