Cranberry Oatmeal Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
These cookies are wonderful! What an interesting mix of ingredients. They do not flatten out; they are somewhat cake-like in the center, but slightly crispy on the edges. My family and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
What a great cookie! They came out perfect, moist and delicious. I didn't have any nutmeg, so I substituted pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon and nutmeg. I also used craisins instead of regular cranberries. The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Everyone I made this for loved it - I substituted pecans for walnuts and used the dried cranraisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Maybe because I used splenda instead of sugar, this recipe did not turn out for me at all. My husband still is eating the cookies even though they turned out all crunchy and granola like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Good, used butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was the first time i have made oatmeal cookies from scratch. They were good, they were less oatmealish and more cinnamon-ish. I also used the glaze on top and i think it was a nice touch. One of my roommates said, "Heaven has entered my mouth in the form of your cookie!" Sounds like a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
These cookies were just ok for me. I originally was just going to cook them without icing, but when I took them out they looked the same as they did going in! They didn't spread or brown at all. I followed the recipe, only using 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup margarine for the butter, and egg replacer. But I have never had a problem doing that before this cookie. They were also not sweet at all, so I had to make the icing to save them! And it did, the icing was quite good, but probably won't make these again, or will tinker with it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Delicious, easy, and wholesome! I made these without the frosting, so I replaced the milk with 1/4 C orange juice and they came out fantastic! Even my roommates, 3 meat-n-potato guys, liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gherkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prompton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made these cookies for a Christmas party and everyone RAVED over them!! The glaze is pretty sweet, so i only used about 1/3 of the glaze. The cookies were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingwithpanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
healthy and yummy , a hit with the kids and hubby. didn't put the icing on top, cookies got eaten up before they had a chace to cool!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States