Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I'm no baker and these cookies rock! I changed a few things ... 1/2c whole wheat flour + 1/2c all purpose (1c total). only used 1 stick butter (8T). + 1T white sugar. + bit of cinnamon, nutmeg, orange zest. used Pecans instead of Walnuts. Baked for 12 minutes (rotate 1/2 way) and they were chewy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
YUM! I love the combination of the cranberries and walnuts. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Well, we did eat them. If you live in Texas, just buy HEB Central Markets refrigerator version, it is much better and cost just as much per cookie! And don't waste your money on Kroger's version, they are not near as good as HEB's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
"Ditto" toLeo249! No flavor,very bland. I added cinnamon, increased the vanilla, they were still very bland! Will make them again, but will try whitesugar& brown sugar,maybe some orange oil instead of vanilla. I will say they tasted a lot like a healthy breakfast bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
not impressed with this recipe. very dry and tasteless cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
mine turned out very dry, and did not flatten. i mashed them flat after the first dozen didn't flatten, but still, they are a dry cookie. the batter tasted great... too bad. at least they are pretty healthy cookie-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
This is the worst cookie recipe I have ever tasted in my entire life. They were dry, bland, and did not spread at all. I threw all of them away after I tried two of them. I recommend adding white sugar to the recipe to make them better. Really, anything would be better than this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Not terrible but not great either. I lost interest after the first 3 or so cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
Great cookie! Like the other reviewers, my cookie didn't spread as indicated. You may want to add a little more egg or even egg whites to get these delicious cookies to spread. Otherwise, press them down before baking...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
We LOVE these cookies. I made a batch two days ago and they're gone. Next time I plan to double the recipe and freeze some, just to have them on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States