Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
A tender, tasty, complex little cookie that's sure to give your taste buds a workout. I used high quality dried cranberries, and half whole wheat/half white flour. I added walnuts, and used about half the vanilla chips called for (I didn't want them to be to sweet). As far as desserts go, this is probably more healthful than most. I won't hesitate to make these little gems again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I love this recipe! Cookies are not my strong suit. Mine always turn out too thin and overly crispy. I was initially afraid of how these would turn out... but with this great recipe, you get soft, chewy healthy cookies. My only feedback is to bake exactly for 10 minutes. Any longer, then the cookie bottoms get too crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Just made these this morning and they actually came out pretty good. I omitted the orange zest, though. I used frozen cranberries and when added to the mixture they turned the batter a purple-ish color and when they came out the oven they were a kinda blue-ish color but still looked appetizing. I might try dried cranberries next time so they can have a more "standard" looking color. Overrall I was satisfied with the result. I was able to find what I guess you would call "vanilla chips" - in the store they were called "white chips" - but I'm assuming its the same thing. Next time I may try it with white chocolate chips. I did follow another reviewer and only used half the bag and I'm glad I did because I think a full bag may have indeed been overkill. I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I've made this cookies a few times and every time I have to get them out of my house as soon as possible or else I will end up eating them myself! I prefer to use dried cranberries and I leave out the rasins or it's too hard for me to mix the batter. But it's delicious every time! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is my new favorite cookie! I love the orange peel - it adds an amazing flavor to an already good lineup of ingredients. The only problem I had is that they seemed to brown on the bottoms really easily - but I think refrigerating the dough first would solve that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
this is my favorite cookie ever in the world. i love the citrus with the cranberry and they have the perfect balance of everything! the chew of the cranberry and raisins, the crunch with the oatmeal, the smoothness of the white chocolate chips and the freshness of the orange - WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These cookies are soooo delicious. Even my husband who is not a big fan of cranberries has said that they are pretty good. I used milk chocolate chips but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Do not forget to add the orange zest, it really makes this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
SOOO good! They're my 7 year old daughter's new favorite. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I think 1 tablespoon of orange peel is equivalent to peel from 2 oranges. I only used one because I only had 1, but I think more would be yummy. It gives these cookies a little citrus kick, pairing nicely with the cranberries. The white chocolate chips give it a delicious chocolately flavor, but subtle. The oats and cranberries make me feel like I am eating something semi-healthy, but there is no mistaking the sweetness from the sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States