Cranberry Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Ok! I have had better oatmeal cookies. I like cookies with more oatmeal taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I love everything about this recipe. I didn't have pecan nuts so I substituted with walnuts and it was truly awesome. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
these are a great and delicious cookie.Stay soft and chewy for a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lovington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This cookie is plus, minus and in-between for me. The plus is its a nice thick cookie that doesn't spread. No reason to leave 3 inches between each cookie for baking. The minus for me is at 375 they were browning too quickly even when reducing the minutes so I had to lower the temp to 360 and reduce the minutes. The in-between is the flavor, the dough itself is somewhat flat, it's the add-ins that make the taste of this cookie. Not a bad thing but I was looking for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These cookies are very good. I added an extra egg (tripple batch) the first time I made these and they were fantastic. Second time I made these I cut the white chips in half and added cinnamon chips as other half. These were also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent Cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect - no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made these cookies for a church bake sale. Instead of using dried cranberries I used craisins absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Great cookie recipe for dried cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My family and I loved these cookies! I upped the servings to 36 so it would be an even cup of butter to make the measuring easier.I also found the dough was only a bit more stiff or dry than any other drop cookie dough I have ever made, maybe because I always use real butter so I am used to that consistency. Do yourself a favor though and invest in a medium size scoop for making drop cookies, is makes dishing out the dough SO much easier and the cookies will be a uniform size and bake evenly. One last thing, if you have a Trader Joe's nearby you can get real white chocolate chips made from cocoa butter, which I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Good, but not great! I thought they were a little dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cordova, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States