Cranberry Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Ok! I have had better oatmeal cookies. I like cookies with more oatmeal taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I love everything about this recipe. I didn't have pecan nuts so I substituted with walnuts and it was truly awesome. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
these are a great and delicious cookie.Stay soft and chewy for a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lovington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This cookie is plus, minus and in-between for me. The plus is its a nice thick cookie that doesn't spread. No reason to leave 3 inches between each cookie for baking. The minus for me is at 375 they were browning too quickly even when reducing the minutes so I had to lower the temp to 360 and reduce the minutes. The in-between is the flavor, the dough itself is somewhat flat, it's the add-ins that make the taste of this cookie. Not a bad thing but I was looking for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These cookies are very good. I added an extra egg (tripple batch) the first time I made these and they were fantastic. Second time I made these I cut the white chips in half and added cinnamon chips as other half. These were also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent Cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect - no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made these cookies for a church bake sale. Instead of using dried cranberries I used craisins absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Great cookie recipe for dried cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My family and I loved these cookies! I upped the servings to 36 so it would be an even cup of butter to make the measuring easier.I also found the dough was only a bit more stiff or dry than any other drop cookie dough I have ever made, maybe because I always use real butter so I am used to that consistency. Do yourself a favor though and invest in a medium size scoop for making drop cookies, is makes dishing out the dough SO much easier and the cookies will be a uniform size and bake evenly. One last thing, if you have a Trader Joe's nearby you can get real white chocolate chips made from cocoa butter, which I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Good, but not great! I thought they were a little dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cordova, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States