Cranberry Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
We loved this bread. When this bread was a day old I liked to lightly toast it, add butter and sprinkle with cinnamon sugar. I was able to get a couple more days out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Amazingly Moist and Delicious! A big hit wherever I take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was so easy and so yummy. I didn't have any cranberries, so i just used some raisin. Didn't have any old fashion oats either, so i used some quick cook oats. Made it into about a dozen rolls. My son polished off 4 rolls right out of the oven. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Try making this recipe with chocolate covered cranberries, it's amazingly good!!! It was the only ones I had in my pantry the other day and I thought chocolate can't hurt anything, so I used the whole package for the recipe. Was I ever right! It turned out delicious and was gone in no time. My husband and kids made me bake it again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Awesome! Tastes great and is a big hit at the office. Next time will add more cranberries and cinnamon to make it more of a 'desert' bread but otherwise thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I have made this bread several times. It is truly wonderful. The only changes I have made is to increase the cranberries to 1/2 cup and add 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. I also use the dough only setting and raise the bread again on a cookie sheet and bake it in a 375 degree oven for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
not normally a huge fan of bread machine bread, but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe. Since I prefer to use some whole wheat flour I used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup white flour in place of the bread flour. I've added this recipe to my file and will use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is really good fruit bread, perhaps the best I have ever had. I've tried it with all sorts of dried fruits: chopped dried bananas, chopped dried mango, raspberries, strawberries, blueberries. It turns out well with any of them. It's a favourite here for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
All the cranberries sunk to the bottom of my loaf pan it was very disappointing. I timed it for the 2nd knead and then added the berries. I dont think I wil make this again. Ive been baking bread machine bread since 1993.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States