Cranberry Oat Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
We loved this bread. When this bread was a day old I liked to lightly toast it, add butter and sprinkle with cinnamon sugar. I was able to get a couple more days out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Amazingly Moist and Delicious! A big hit wherever I take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was so easy and so yummy. I didn't have any cranberries, so i just used some raisin. Didn't have any old fashion oats either, so i used some quick cook oats. Made it into about a dozen rolls. My son polished off 4 rolls right out of the oven. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Try making this recipe with chocolate covered cranberries, it's amazingly good!!! It was the only ones I had in my pantry the other day and I thought chocolate can't hurt anything, so I used the whole package for the recipe. Was I ever right! It turned out delicious and was gone in no time. My husband and kids made me bake it again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Awesome! Tastes great and is a big hit at the office. Next time will add more cranberries and cinnamon to make it more of a 'desert' bread but otherwise thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I have made this bread several times. It is truly wonderful. The only changes I have made is to increase the cranberries to 1/2 cup and add 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. I also use the dough only setting and raise the bread again on a cookie sheet and bake it in a 375 degree oven for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
not normally a huge fan of bread machine bread, but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe. Since I prefer to use some whole wheat flour I used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour and 1 cup white flour in place of the bread flour. I've added this recipe to my file and will use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is really good fruit bread, perhaps the best I have ever had. I've tried it with all sorts of dried fruits: chopped dried bananas, chopped dried mango, raspberries, strawberries, blueberries. It turns out well with any of them. It's a favourite here for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
All the cranberries sunk to the bottom of my loaf pan it was very disappointing. I timed it for the 2nd knead and then added the berries. I dont think I wil make this again. Ive been baking bread machine bread since 1993.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States