Cranberry Nut Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I found this near same recipe a few years back. As I recall the woman who submitted it won a rather substantial amount in a baking contest. The difference is she had no butter in her filling, used pecans and 1/3 cup cranberries. I use 1/2 cup cranberries and 4T chopped pecans. This is by far the best received and our favorite cookie made at Christmas. It is simply outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was awesome!! I had to give my family the recipe it was so good. I also increased the cranberries to 1/2c and the walnuts to 4T. It is also good with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
After reading through the reviews, I decided to follow Marie C's advice. I had to bake them a little longer (33 minutes). They were good, but I think they're missing a little something. I'll be making them again, but will probably add a little grated orange rind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gebah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pompton Plains, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I find the usual tassies a little bland so I also increased the cranberries to 1/2c and pecans to 4T (and was eating the filling with a spoon it was so good), and I would've been happier with even more of both. This is a good cookie and a nice change from the usual tassie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
These are sooooo good!!! Made them for a baby shower and everybody LOVED them. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
They seemed quite similar to an English recipe, the Bakewell tart. Quite good, the pastry with cheese is somewhat interesting. The filling is a bit drier than expected. My kids liked them but didn't jump out of their skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These were very tasty, but I really didn't taste the cranberry. The next time I'd maybe cut back on the amount of nuts and add more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made these with the addtional nuts and cranberries. also addes the orange zest...very good. but I think I needed to bake them a little longer due to having a hard time getting them out of the pan. They were nice n brown ,did run over so had a hard time telling if they were done. so next time I will bake a little longer . still are very good ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I have used this recipe (except, I use pecans) since 1963 and have never had a problem, just compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These are lovely on a buffet table and very tasty. I too added a little more cranberries and nuts. Next time I will try some orange zest as some suggested. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States