Cranberry Nut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This has now become my husbands favorite..I love them too.. love the taste of cardamom in them. I left off the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I just bought some cardamom, so I searched by ingredients and these came up. I made only a few changes--left out the cloves, and used 1/2 tsp each freshly ground nutmeg and cinnamon. I didn't have enough cranberries, so I used a handful of chopped dates, too. Absolutely delicious! I only made 12, so they were giant muffins with a nice dome and crunch to the edges. Can't wait to share them at work in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I loved the unique flavor combination of cloves and cardamom. I skipped the glaze as I usually pack muffins for breakfast at work, and I didn't think the muffins needed the added fat and butter anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Didn't have cardamon so used 1/2 nutmeg and 1/2 cinnamon for both the muffins and the butter. This tasted great and the butter was perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I actually did exchange the cardamom for cinnamon and added a dash of nutmeg, plus a touch of vanilla to these muffins and they were quite delicious. I would definitely make these again the same way and would make them for company or for potluck breakfast at work. They were very moist inside and crunchy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Good taste but very Dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I tried this recipe because I *love* cardamom. However, I felt that the amount of cloves in this recipe was a tad excessive and eclipsed the taste of the cardamom. I would have liked to have had a little less clove and perhaps a little more of those spices that traditionally accompany the cloves (cinnamon, nutmeg, etc.) However, the muffins were very moist, with a nice crispy muffin top, and they were quite tasty. My son gobbled one up every morning with breakfast! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
These were very good! I made them with half whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States