Cranberry Nut Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I like making bars to have for breakfast when I travel. These held up very well in a plastic container travelling from Canada to Poland and all around Eastern Europe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This is a great recipe because of how versatile it is. These turn out wonderfully with the ingredients the recipe calls for but you can really throw whatever you have in your cabinets into the mix and they still come out great! I like to melt peanut butter - just a couple of table spoons - in the microwave and drizzle it on top before baking. Taking into consideration how much a box of granola bars costs in the grocery vs. how much it costs if you buy everything bulk and make these, this is a winner every time. This has become one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was da bomb!! I used 9 packages (equivalent to 3C) of instant Quaker apples and cinnamon oatmeal, dried cherries, coconut, Guittard 62% chocolate chips, sliced almonds, and pecan pieces. Heaven in my mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by goldenlexe
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
After reading the reviews I knew I had to make this recipe. I did add 1/4 cup of honey, 2 tsp cinnamon, 2 tsp vanilla, and a pinch of sea salt all for flavor. The bars turned great at 17 mins cooking time so I removed them from oven and let them cool completely before cutting. The star of this recipe is the sweetened condensed milk....it keeps the bar chewy and it won't crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
great recipe but I made the mistake of adding honey before I realized how sweet sweetened condensed milk is. Definitely doesn't need any additional sweeteners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These are terrific! I didn't have pumpkin seeds, so I added flax seeds instead. They were great in there. I also used mixed dried fruits in place of the cranberries. We will be making these again. As good as these are, there is no reason to buy granola bars ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made these last night in order to use up a bag of Trader Joes Trail Mix and some extra sweetened, shredded coconut. WOW these went over well at the office! I bring in items at least twice a week, and nothing has ever disappeared so fast! I would recommend refrigerating these for about 20 minutes before cutting to ensure clean cut lines. I can't wait to experiment with lots of different add-ins! The sweetened condensed milk makes these granola bars incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Adding dark chocolate chips and substituting peanuts (if someone has a nut allergy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mA2rml
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
The second time making this recipe I toasted the nuts and the pumpkin seeds, which seemed to enhance the flavor. I also baked them for 25 to 30 minutes, instead of 20 as I did the first time, which made them more crunchy which I liked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
really good, really easy, make to suit your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States