Cranberry Nut Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Adding dark chocolate chips and substituting peanuts (if someone has a nut allergy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mA2rml
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
The second time making this recipe I toasted the nuts and the pumpkin seeds, which seemed to enhance the flavor. I also baked them for 25 to 30 minutes, instead of 20 as I did the first time, which made them more crunchy which I liked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
really good, really easy, make to suit your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome. This is a great easy base recipe for any homemade granola bars... Substitute cranberry for raisins, choc chips, banana chips or peanut butter chips. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by judi
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
We love these nutty delicious bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Just made these. Used chocolate chips, pecans and peanuts instead of the seeds and cranberries. My kids are gobbling them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My kids and I made these today. We added chocolate chips, some shredded coconut, craisins, and peanut butter to the condensed milk. The flavor is amazing, but in a 9x13 pan they came out very thin. I used 3 cups of rolled oats and the fillings equalling 3 cups. Next time I will make these in a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza Sklar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Best granola I have ever made. I don't see a point in ever buying store bought granola again. The possibilities are endless. I'm so glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I don't often leave reviews, good or bad; but this one definitely deserves a five star rating. It's great as it is and is a perfect place to begin exploring new flavor combinations. Spread them out thin on a jelly roll pan for more crunchy texture, or in the 13 x 9" dish for thicker and chewier. Very easy! Like brownies, the crisp, chewy edges are the best. I bet anyone with one of those goofy "all edges" brownie pans would get great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is just so mind-blowingly easy that once you have the basic ratio of oatmeal to sweetened condensed milk down, you can customize at will according to what you and your family like best. I just use all old-fashioned oats to make things easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States