Cranberry Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very good. Moist and not too sweet. I added a jar of chopped (and rinsed) Green Maraschino Cherries to make it even more festive looking. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Really tasty bread with an almost cakelike density. Great with or without the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Great bread! I didn't have an orange so I cut up an apple and used apple juice instead of oj. I also smashed a banana into the mix. Super moist - wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Excellent. I doubled the recipe and it turned out great. When doubling, I used the entire bag of fresh cranberries (12 oz.) This is the recipe that comes off of the the Ocean Spray bag. Great bread for the holidays. TIP - Be sure to cover the bread tightly with foil once it comes out of the oven for about 10-15 min. It will steam and keep the bread super moist - a trick for all loaf quick breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
260 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This bread is fabulous! The contrast of the tart cranberry and sweet bread is a great combination! I made three mini loaves with this recipe. I found that if the bread sits for a couple of days, then the flavors blend and you have less contrast between the tart and the sweet. It slices great and looks very pretty and festive. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I normally don't care much for sweet breads or desserts, but this is very, very good! The balance between the orange juice and zest, and the cranberries is very unique. Followed recipe to a tee other than substituting vegetable oil for the butter, and pecans for the walnuts. I did find the baking time was way too long. Mine was done in 45 minutes. A 5 star recipe that is highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This tastes great! I doubled the recipe to make 2 loaves. I also used oil rather than butter (was tempted to use applesauce, but didn't have any), and next time I think I'll cut the cranberries down to 1 cup per loaf. It was a little heavy on the berries for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was great, however, I increased the butter from 1/4 to 1/2 cup and used two eggs. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was just awesome! Didn't change a thing except I used dried cranberries (Craisins) instead of fresh/frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is soooooo yummy! If you want to serve an easy and different, this is it. The flavors really compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States