Cranberry Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
So good! My fiance's Italian co-worker told him it reminded him of his mother's cakes back in Italy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget Galati

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this bread and it was great! I used oil instead of butter and freash squeezed OJ. One of the best! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Yum! Made it as written--delicious--tastes like a fancy bread you would get at a coffee shop! I doubled the recipe and used one 12 oz bag of cranberries for the whole thing as suggested by another reviewer. I put the cranberries in whole. Super easy to make a double batch then freeze one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I followed this recipe to a tee - although it came out looking beautiful, it was sooooo dry! I want to make this again but what can I do so it has more moisture to it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Came out great. I used orange extract in place of the zest, and it had a great orange flavor. Nice and moist. Had to check a couple of stores to find frozen cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
The best cranberry bread we have ever had. It will become a tradition for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Wow - 10 out 10 on this one. When you bite into this, you expect the tartness of the cranberries and then you get this subtle, wonderful orange flavour. This is the best loaf I've ever made (and I've made a lot of them). Definitely good enough for company or as a gift. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great, easy bread to make. I used dried cranberries and poured boiling water over them to moisten them. Also used margarine intend of butter, slightly increased the amount and increased the amount of walnuts. Cook time was more like 60 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This is a great recipe. It was a tad dry so I did make a few changes and the 2nd loaf came out excellent. Used 1/2 c. veg oil and 1/2 c. OJ (instead of 1/4 c. butter and 3/4 c. OJ). Used 2 eggs instead of one. Whisk all dry ingredients in a large bowl. Stir in the nuts, zest and the cranberries. In medium bowl whisk together all wet ingredients. Add wet all at once into the dry and stir with a big spoon until just moist. Proceed as recipe directs for baking. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Could have used a bit more sweetness to balance out the cranberries; otherwise a very good base bread that could be made with any fruit. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States