Cranberry Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is a good recipe. I goofed and overfilled my loaf pans for the first batch. It would've been a good reminder for those of us who don't bake too often if the recipe had stated to only fill the pan 1/2 to 3/4 full. Also, it took me a lot longer than 15 minutes prep time! But now I have it down, it should be easier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JavaGen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is the first time I used this recipe and found that it is a little on the dry side. Also, the bread was done 10 minutes earlier than the recipe calls for. Other than that it is very tasty and will add vegetable oil in place of some of the oj.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
loved it. Almost like what my mom makes. I may have over cooked it just slightly as it was a little crumbly and I would most definatley add more cradberries!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I'VE MADE MANY A CRANBERRY BREAD, BUT THIS RECIPE IS WITHOUT A DOUBT ONE OF THE BEST I'VE EVER MADE. I DID SQUEEZE FRESH ORANGE JUICE AND LIGHTLY CHOPPED FRESH CRANBERRIES. MY NEIGHBORS RAVED ABOUT THE BREAD AND WANTED THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very tasty, easy bread to make, did a few changes. I doubled the recipe, hate to go thru all of that work for one loaf. Then I added and extra egg, and instead of the butter added 1/2 cup of vegtable oil, also added about a tablespoon of cinnamon, hey what is a holiday bread without cinnamon!!! I baked 4 loaves, 2 little ones and 2 bigger ones, perfect, delecious, pretty and great last minute gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This bread is delicious and was easy to make. The bread has a great mix of sweetness and tartness to it. I would let it cooler a little longer in the pan as I almost broke my loaf in half because it was too warm when I tried to remove it. I also cut my cranberries in half before adding them to the batter, and I am glad that I did so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
i can hardly wait for fresh cranberries to come to the store shelves in the fall just to make this bread ... have been making this for 30yrs ... it is one of my all time favourite recipes ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Excellent bread I will be buying cranberries and freezing them so I can make it all year round this recipe has replaced banana bread for sure. I did sprinkle the top lightly with a cinnamon and sugar mixture just before I took it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
So good! My fiance's Italian co-worker told him it reminded him of his mother's cakes back in Italy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States