Cranberry Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
As with most breads, I substitute whole wheat flour for the white - and use applesauce instead of butter. Quick, easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
DELICIOUS! A family fave for the holidays :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I have used the recipe for years and got it from my Mom. It is SO good and very moist. I made a batch last night but added some blueberries for a little extra sweet/sour kick. The only change I make to this recipe is add 1 tsp. of vanilla. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing. I have also made this recipe without the orange zest and it comes out perfectly fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wareham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Made this for my Mother-in-law while she was visiting and she loved it! It has just the right amount of sweetness when you use fresh cranberries! I also added some chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
NEW FAMILY FAVORITE. ADDED AN ORANGE GLAZE. HUGE HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Yep - just as everyone said, it's perfect. Not too sweet. I added more cranberries and nuts (personal prefrence), and it came out great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
OH my gosh, this was so easy and delicious! Definitely a keeper just the way the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yukon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I quadrupled this recipe and it made ten mini loafs which I gave away as part of my baked goods package to the neighbors and family. It was difficult to judge if it was done even with the toothpick test but the suggested cooking time turned out to be accurate for 10 mini-loafs in the oven at once. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and a few dashes of nutmeg. This bread was sooooo good and gets better each day as the flavors meld. I even liked it better after refrigerating it for a couple of days. This is a heavey cake-like nutty-sweet-tart bread that tastes like Christmas but I will have to make it for myself all year because it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
We were so impressed with this recipe that I've decided to finally review a recipe here after using this site for nearly 2 years! This is a phenomenal bread. The base is wonderful and can be used with a variety of different fruits - strawberry, blueberry, cherry, dried mix, etc. We prefer it without nuts and make it exactly as given except we use halved cranberries rather than whole. We've used both fresh and frozen with no difference in quality. When my husband first made this I was skeptical because I thought it would need more sugar and some other spices like cinnamon. I was wrong! The flavor is perfect as is. The orange juice and zest give a sweetness and complexity that is just heavenly. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taneytown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States