Cranberry Nut Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I could not find fresh or frozen cranberries anywhere. I instead used dried cranberries. The orange-cranberry combination of this bread is heavenly. I did, however, find it to be somewhat dry and crumbly as others have also stated. Next time, I think I'll add a little more butter or perhaps even another egg to see if it is more moist. This is a definite keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I used Cape Cod cranberries from the natural foods section, and this turned out soooo good! Pecans are a great substitute also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
So delicious and moist! One of the best I’ve had in a long time! Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This bread is AMAZING! It's so moist and flavorful. I made it this afternoon and the house smelled fantastic. It's going to work with me in the morning, and I'm sure the office will love it! THANKS for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This bread is Outstanding! I did add extra walnuts & cranberries. this will be my holiday favorite from now on, good job Cathryn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Went looking for a Cranberry Bread recipe and found this one. I will never use any other recipe for Cranberry Bread! This one is fast and easy, and best of all, even my mother-in-law was impressed. Delicious*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this with fresh Cape Cod cranberries and it came out extraordinary. It was a huge hit at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Very quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Excellent! I am a novice cooker and this recipe was easy to follow and turned out fabulous! Everyone couldn't believe that I actually baked it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMH4LAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Excellent, enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
My mil gave me a recipe very similar to this one. It's very good! Especially once it's cooled and sliced and spread with a little bit of butter. What a delicious holiday snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States