Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This was the first time I ever worked w/ cranberries or cranberry bread. I was very very pleased w/ the outcome. I did substitute the oil for applesauce and used a touch less sugar. Also, I used 1/2 white, 1/2 wheat flour. I didn't have quite enough orange juice so I used water for the rest of the liquid. The only I might suggest is using just a touch more cranberries. I like the flavor to really POP. Other wise, IT WAS SOOO GOOD!!! I can't wait to make it again! We toasted it and then added a touch of butter and cinnamon sugar! YUUUMMMMYY!!!! HIGHLY recommend this recipe...especially w/ these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sebine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Love this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Just finished trying a slice of this scrumpcious bread! I found 2 recipes on this web site but this one is by far the best!! The taste is wonderful. Didn't change a thing. I had a large bag of cranberries given to me and searched here first for the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Delicious quick bread. Perfect hot for breakfast with a little pat of butter and a glass of oj!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonni
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Very good recipe. Not too sweet and has a pound cake kind of texture. I added a jar of chopped (and rinsed) Green Maraschino Cherries to make it even more festive looking. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grvqn
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was really good cranberry bread. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grvqn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Delicious! I substituted regular flour with whole wheat flour and regular sugar with brown sugar. Was suprisingly moist and was quite good with my morning coffee. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I thought the recipe was very simple and very good. So good that I gave it as Christmas gifts. It got great reviews from the recipients! It's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Mitnik

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This is the best ever cranberry receipe I have ever tasted. I used suggestions submitted by BREADBAKER with the following modifications: 1. One cup of raw sugar for a double receipe with one tablespoon full honey. 2. I mixed whole and chopped cranberries and pecans also finely chopped with larger chunks. 3. Whole wheat flour was combined with all purpose flour in equal amounts. The bread was just sweet enough. The orange zest must be included. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This is a very nice bread that bakes up perfectly and the cooking time of 50 minutes was exact for my oven. Definitely add citrus of some sort to add a high note to this bread. It is not an overly sweet bread and would be perfect for a brunch or tea. Very festive looking for the Christmas holiday season. I doubled the recipe and it made 2 nice loaves. thanks for this nice recipe that is not heavy with oil. This is not a dense bread; a rather nice light loaf with a perfect crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States