Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I made this bread last night. Cooled + wrapped with plastic wrap. It was sliced around noon today + was slightly crumbly. I read in another review that you need to keep it wrapped for 24 hours prior to slicing. Not sure what I did wrong but it may have been in the mixing although I do not think I over mixed. If anyone has any helpful hints I am all ears. Otherwise it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Made this at Christmas, divided into smaller loafs and gave as gifts...everyone loved it, I have made this almost every week since then, great for breakfast on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very moist. Crunchy on the outside but soft and moist inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Turned out perfect! I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour & applesauce instead of oil. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Very good I used leman insted of orange (dident have any orange) ternd out great will try the frosting next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Love this bread. First I made it by the directions. Great! Next time I made it a little healthier with 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1/2 Splenda for the sugar. I did add about 1/2 cup more cranberries and used almonds because that is what I had. The only change to the original I would make would be to add more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I made this bread with a few changes. I used 3/4cup of whole wheat flour, about 2 cups of frozen cranberries and a package of crushed walnuts and freshly squeezed orange juice. I had to cook it about 15 minutes longer then the recipe stated. The bread is moist and has the perfect balance of tart and sweetness. The kids can't stop raving about how great it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadieandleo
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Outstandingly tart! I made a few changes as I like to bake my cranberry bread with whole cranberries and I also used about 2 cups instead of 1 cup of cranberries. Also I don't like nuts too much so I just omitted them. But overall this is the best cranberry bread recipe I've ever used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieandleo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
As I sit here at my desk munching on my SECOND piece of this bread, I want to let you know I'm in hog heaven! lol This is a wonderful recipe and there's no doubt that I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Very moist and yummy. I left out the orange zest because I didn't have any, but it still had a very pronounced orange flavor. A bit crumbly, but over all very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States