Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I just made this recipe for the first time to give out as Christmas gifts. I followed the recipe exactly (added a few more nuts), and it turned out so beautifully. It looks pretty, and the texture is perfect. I'm also giving out Giada's Mascarpone Honey spread to go with it, for a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
My family loved this. It was easy to make. I added an additional 1/4 C. cranberries as I like more of the tart taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spiro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This was the first time I ever worked w/ cranberries or cranberry bread. I was very very pleased w/ the outcome. I did substitute the oil for applesauce and used a touch less sugar. Also, I used 1/2 white, 1/2 wheat flour. I didn't have quite enough orange juice so I used water for the rest of the liquid. The only I might suggest is using just a touch more cranberries. I like the flavor to really POP. Other wise, IT WAS SOOO GOOD!!! I can't wait to make it again! We toasted it and then added a touch of butter and cinnamon sugar! YUUUMMMMYY!!!! HIGHLY recommend this recipe...especially w/ these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sebine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Love this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Just finished trying a slice of this scrumpcious bread! I found 2 recipes on this web site but this one is by far the best!! The taste is wonderful. Didn't change a thing. I had a large bag of cranberries given to me and searched here first for the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Delicious quick bread. Perfect hot for breakfast with a little pat of butter and a glass of oj!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonni
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Very good recipe. Not too sweet and has a pound cake kind of texture. I added a jar of chopped (and rinsed) Green Maraschino Cherries to make it even more festive looking. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grvqn
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was really good cranberry bread. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grvqn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Delicious! I substituted regular flour with whole wheat flour and regular sugar with brown sugar. Was suprisingly moist and was quite good with my morning coffee. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I thought the recipe was very simple and very good. So good that I gave it as Christmas gifts. It got great reviews from the recipients! It's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Mitnik

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States