Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I've been making this for a few months now and it's my favorite quick bread recipe. I use half white flour and half whole wheat for extra fiber. I also add the cranberries whole instead of chopping and the bread comes out perfectly! It's great with a little butter or cream cheese and has become a Sunday morning staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOBrien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is a very moist, tasty bread! With it's tangy cranberry pieces, crunchy nuts, and more than just a hint of orange flavor, this bread was a hit at coffee hour at our church. It is also pretty healthy, compared to most quick breads, with less than a cup of sugar and only 2 tbs. of oil. It is also super easy to make. I made the bread exactly as written, and the only problem I had was that the "batter" was super thick. I don't think it caused any problems, but it made stirring a bit difficult. Other than that, this is a delicious, wholesome bread that I will be making again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This came out a bit crumbly, but wonderful with added walnuts. I like that out of all the cranberry bread recipes on this site (most of which are more or less the same), this one has less sugar and less fat. It still tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great recipe, great bread. You cannot go wrong with a recipe with cranberries. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I make quick breads all the time for my mother. She likes it in the morning and we both loved this bread. I make so many breads that I rarely make them twice but this ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is so moist and such a beautiful holiday bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Yum, just plain YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Absolutely amazing recipe! My husband asks for this weekly now! I made, as written with the following changes; I added 1/3 cup brown sugar, doubled the cranberried and left them whole. I also made a simple glaze with orange juice and powdered sugar. Truly my top 5 favorite recipes, EVER! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Delicious and moist. I like this a lot. I had to omit the walnuts because I didn't have them and I replaced the vegetable oil with olive oil. I used 1/2 of a banana mashed with 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder to replace the egg and make this a vegan bread. My substitution worked well so I recommend this for anyone with an egg allergy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Next time I'll use half of the orange zest. Maybe add some buttermilk to make it a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States