Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This bread was way too dry for my liking. It was near crumbly when trying to cut it. I added an orange glaze to try and combat the dryness, but it didn't really help. It's really too bad because the flavor was great. I loved the tart cranberries and crunchy nuts. I did follow this recipe exactly baking it in mini loaf pans because my intention was to give one as a gift. I think that baking in a larger pan for an even longer time would have made it even dryer. Needless to say, I made a different bread for the gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Love the cranberry orange taste! Easy to prepare, a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Although my bread came out a bit too tart but still very good, I must give this recipe the five stars it deserves. It is moist with just the perfect hint of sweetness. The next time I make it, I won't use to heaping cups of whole cranberries....maybe just one heaping cup...LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
If I could give this more than 5 stars I would. I've been making breads of all types for over 40 yrs and this is absolutely the best Cranberry Nut bread I've ever tasted. It is MOIST - truly. The addition of Orange zest and juice makes all the difference. I coursely chopped the cranberries and used the zest of a whole orange. I cheated and used 2 tblsp of frozen oj making sure the liquids came to almost 1 cup. It was perfect. this will be my go-to forever. Thanks Karin for discovering this wonderful equation of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
OMG Delish and it makes me so happy that it is not a calorie bomb. A bit dry but not unbearable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
We had left-over dried currants and substituted them for the cranberries, was totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was delicious! I doubled the cranberries and left them whole. I'll be making this again!!! Thank you for this wonderful treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenR1962

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
just cut it warm and it is fabulous. nhot too sweet with all kinds of hints of flavors. Will do this again with all kinds of other tart fruits, cherries, raspberries, blueberries. This could even take a streusel topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Made it exactly as written and it was wonderful. I did bake it in a 8x8 pan for 35 minutes and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I've been making this for a few months now and it's my favorite quick bread recipe. I use half white flour and half whole wheat for extra fiber. I also add the cranberries whole instead of chopping and the bread comes out perfectly! It's great with a little butter or cream cheese and has become a Sunday morning staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOBrien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States