Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
When im burnt out on eating cranberries and im down to that last cup in the bag...this is a GREAT easy recipe to throw together!! Delicious!! (Made it without the "orange zest")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious! and I "healthed it up" by using whole wheat flour, about half the sugar, and 1/4 cup applesauce instead of the oil (although it's, not much oil so that doesn't matter much).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
A bit too dry in my opinion... & a bit too "orangey" tasting for me. Also had problems with it not baking all the way through in the middle. Probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Delicious! The orangy flavor added just the right hint of lightness. The reason it gets 4 instead of 5 stars is because I had to add about another 1/4 cup of OJ to make it the proper consistency. It was more like a cookie dough before I did, and would not spread in the pan. I baked it in a brownie pan because I didn't want it to be super thick and it came out fabulous in about 40 minutes. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Just made my first cranberry nut bread and it is so good I just had to make for my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This tasted really great. It was a bit more crumbly than I would have liked, however. Difficult to cut into slices. Think that I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I just love this bread. It is easy to make and tastes delicious. The only changes I made were that I doubled the amount of cranberries and nuts. Everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This bread is amazing! Loved it! I put in whole cranberries, and used two reader's tips: sprinkling cinnamon and sugar in the baking pan before adding the batter and I also sprinkled more nuts and some brown sugar on top! Yumm! I'm going to make this for some friends for Xmas but one of them is vegan. Any ideas on egg substitution?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Pretty good. As a bread loaf difficult to cut(starts to crumble). made with 1 1/4 c of cranberries whole. Topped w/ sprinkle of sugar and pumpkin spice which was nice. Nice change for the holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Great flavor. A little "thick" and gooey. My husband LOVES it. It's a little texture thing. But I'll keep the recipe, for certain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States