Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I took the advise and doubled the cranberries and another egg, sprinkled a little cinnamon and sugar on top (I forgot to do it in the pan), and it came out great! I picked tons of cranberries this season and this recipe will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Provincetown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Great! Made 2 loaves. Used pecans instead of walnuts and used about 2-1/2 cups of orange juice. and added an orange glaze on top while warm like another rater suggested but made my different (4 T. Powdered sugar, 2 T orange juice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
The best I have found on this site. I added other ingredients and still came out fabulous. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckygunnells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Cle Elum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
this was really good. not sweet like most treats around xmas. the only thing I did differently was to use SunnyD instead of OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULI42298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This bread had flavor with the cranberries and orange juice without being too sweet. Moist...company arrived just after it came out of the oven and was gone before it was completely cool. A hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Came out great. I followed another reviewers advice and left the cranberries whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Not impressed, unfortunately. I had such high hopes, but this was on the bland side. I will give high marks for being moist and attractive when sliced, but it just wasn't very tasty, though I followed the recipe to a T. I'll keep looking for a more flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I never baked with fresh cranberries before, and I was surprised at how tough the berries are. But when sliced and baked they were delicious! The best thing I liked about this recipe is that it was simple to follow and didn't use too many ingredients. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Best Cranberry bread ever!!! Husband & kids said WOW! Used great suggestions from others, such as 2 cups whole cranberries, cinnamon sugar in the greased stones, nutmeg, vanilla, cinnamon and the lemon glaze. AWESOME! My son said make it all the time. Enjoy All and Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Really good. I did dark chocolate chips instead of walnuts. Next time I would add an extra 1/4-1/2 cup of berries. Also I stole someone else's suggestion of lining the greased pan with cinnamon and sugar to make it a crispier crust. Then add some with sugar in the raw on top before baking. For a more decorative look had press some berries and chocolate on top before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States