Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Me encantó la receta. Muy fácil de preparar y se puede combinar con otros ingredientes. Yo le añadí una pizca de canela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
this bread it perfect!!!!! i really loved it!!!!! I made one more but i also add some raisins, 1/4 sunseeds and sesame, cinnamon and ginger!!!! both ways perfect!!!! thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Excellent recipe...a tad dry, but it could be me..... Nothing a little butter can't fix! I sliced the cranberries for a prettier look, photo doesn't show that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Love love love this bread!! I made it with only one change. Like several other people recommended I doubled the amount of cranberries and left them whole.I can hardly wait to make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rayski65
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Wow really yummy thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Loved this and it wasn't too sicky sweet which I prefer. I made it vegan by substituting Energ-G egg replacer for the egg and it came out great. Other adjustments I made: used whole wheat pastry flour vs white, cut the salt to 1/2 tsp, eliminated the orange zest (didn't have any), increased OJ to 1 cup and prepared this as muffins. Sprinkled the top with more chopped walnuts and next time I'll also add some cinnamon sugar sprinkled on top like some other reviewers raved about. Baked up 12 muffins in 30 mins at 350 F. Much better once the muffins completely cool and the ingredients settle in together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy and half the sugar of most recipes which is important to me. I always use whole berries and at times have thrown in blueberries too. Make it almost every week during cranberry season. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Wow very delicious nut bread. I used the nuts I had on hand. Almonds and pecans. Be generous with the cranberries. I used fresh ones. I will be making this again. Oh, I also used half whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Some what dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very moist and flavorful. I used about 1 1/2 cup of cranberries - small berries were kept whole and larger berries were cut in half. This bread is good with a glaze topping, crumb topping and with no topping at all. You can easily alter this recipe to your taste. Looking foward to trying this with almonds soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States