Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great recipe, great bread. You cannot go wrong with a recipe with cranberries. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I make quick breads all the time for my mother. She likes it in the morning and we both loved this bread. I make so many breads that I rarely make them twice but this ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is so moist and such a beautiful holiday bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Yum, just plain YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Absolutely amazing recipe! My husband asks for this weekly now! I made, as written with the following changes; I added 1/3 cup brown sugar, doubled the cranberried and left them whole. I also made a simple glaze with orange juice and powdered sugar. Truly my top 5 favorite recipes, EVER! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Delicious and moist. I like this a lot. I had to omit the walnuts because I didn't have them and I replaced the vegetable oil with olive oil. I used 1/2 of a banana mashed with 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder to replace the egg and make this a vegan bread. My substitution worked well so I recommend this for anyone with an egg allergy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Next time I'll use half of the orange zest. Maybe add some buttermilk to make it a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I added extra chopped cranberries, about a 1/2 cup and used pecans. Excellent bread, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apurpleocean
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
this was sooo good. i changed a couple of things. i added 1 cup of sugar instead of 3/4 and upped the cranberries to 1 1/2 cups. i also added a tsp of cinnamon. dee-lish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apurpleocean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Delicious and Yummy :) I made this for Thanksgiving Breakfast and sliced it and put cream cheese on it .. YUMMY. I used the base of the recipe I only added more Walnuts since I love a lot of nuts ... I sliced the cranberries in half but before I put the bread in the oven I placed Whole Berries and brown sugar on the top - Looked BEAUTIFUL. I did have to cook these for about 60 min. Thank You for a Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States