Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by apurpleocean
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
this was sooo good. i changed a couple of things. i added 1 cup of sugar instead of 3/4 and upped the cranberries to 1 1/2 cups. i also added a tsp of cinnamon. dee-lish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apurpleocean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Delicious and Yummy :) I made this for Thanksgiving Breakfast and sliced it and put cream cheese on it .. YUMMY. I used the base of the recipe I only added more Walnuts since I love a lot of nuts ... I sliced the cranberries in half but before I put the bread in the oven I placed Whole Berries and brown sugar on the top - Looked BEAUTIFUL. I did have to cook these for about 60 min. Thank You for a Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is an amazing good, low-fat recipe. Cannot tell the difference between this & "full fat" quick breads. And you make it all in one bowl - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Great recipe! I substituted unsweetened applesauce for the oil just because it had it in-house, but it probably didn't make much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Not a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My Hubby wants more !!! My Grandkids want more !!! HELP !!! Send Cranberrys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Granny Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
We loved this! I made it into muffins, left out the nuts, and didn't chop the cranberries. They're sooo much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Very tasty. I used frozen cranberries and wholemeal flour and as I didn't have any oranges I substituted apple juice. Very successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ballarat, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I Made this this morning. Very good, but It was a bit crumbly. I will add a little more OJ next time and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Unbelievable recipe! I didn’t have fresh cranberries so I substituted Craisins, soaking them in the OJ to bring them back to life. I also used a combination of Splenda (6 packets) and brown sugar (1/2 cup) in place of the white sugar. I didn’t have orange zest so I added 1/4 teaspoon of ground ginger. I also used applesauce in place of the oil, making the bread even tastier! I made mini muffins rather than a loaf of bread and I baked them at 350 for 22 minutes. I will be making a SECOND batch later tonight! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kacie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States