Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This tasted really great. It was a bit more crumbly than I would have liked, however. Difficult to cut into slices. Think that I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I just love this bread. It is easy to make and tastes delicious. The only changes I made were that I doubled the amount of cranberries and nuts. Everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This bread is amazing! Loved it! I put in whole cranberries, and used two reader's tips: sprinkling cinnamon and sugar in the baking pan before adding the batter and I also sprinkled more nuts and some brown sugar on top! Yumm! I'm going to make this for some friends for Xmas but one of them is vegan. Any ideas on egg substitution?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Pretty good. As a bread loaf difficult to cut(starts to crumble). made with 1 1/4 c of cranberries whole. Topped w/ sprinkle of sugar and pumpkin spice which was nice. Nice change for the holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Great flavor. A little "thick" and gooey. My husband LOVES it. It's a little texture thing. But I'll keep the recipe, for certain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe is great! I only change it slightly - instead of orange juice, I use one small bottle (200ml) of San Pellegrino Aranchiata and the juice from the orange that I used for making the zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Delicious! I followed other suggestions and added an extra 1/4 cranberries and kept them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Loved this bread! I added 1/2 more of each the cranberries and the walnuts...yum! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
this is lovely bread---i added some vanilla and almond extract, and used almonds in place of walnuts. I sprinkled some raw sugar on top and it came out wonderfully. I didn't bother to chop the cranberries---like little bursts of flavor; terrific! thanks for the recipe!! EDIT: to add that i made mine using granulated Splenda and Egg Beaters---worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe and it turned out very good. I was a bit worried about it being too dry with only 2 Tbs. of oil in it, so I added an additional 2 Tbs. of oil. I also needed to use up an apple that had been hanging around too long, so I grated the peeled apple into the batter as well. I didn't have fresh cranberries (and didn't want to run to the store), so I reconstituted 3/4 cup dried in a bit of water to sub for the fresh. Thank you again for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States