Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
OMG Delish and it makes me so happy that it is not a calorie bomb. A bit dry but not unbearable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
We had left-over dried currants and substituted them for the cranberries, was totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was delicious! I doubled the cranberries and left them whole. I'll be making this again!!! Thank you for this wonderful treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Beals Rapponotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
just cut it warm and it is fabulous. nhot too sweet with all kinds of hints of flavors. Will do this again with all kinds of other tart fruits, cherries, raspberries, blueberries. This could even take a streusel topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Made it exactly as written and it was wonderful. I did bake it in a 8x8 pan for 35 minutes and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I've been making this for a few months now and it's my favorite quick bread recipe. I use half white flour and half whole wheat for extra fiber. I also add the cranberries whole instead of chopping and the bread comes out perfectly! It's great with a little butter or cream cheese and has become a Sunday morning staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOBrien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is a very moist, tasty bread! With it's tangy cranberry pieces, crunchy nuts, and more than just a hint of orange flavor, this bread was a hit at coffee hour at our church. It is also pretty healthy, compared to most quick breads, with less than a cup of sugar and only 2 tbs. of oil. It is also super easy to make. I made the bread exactly as written, and the only problem I had was that the "batter" was super thick. I don't think it caused any problems, but it made stirring a bit difficult. Other than that, this is a delicious, wholesome bread that I will be making again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This came out a bit crumbly, but wonderful with added walnuts. I like that out of all the cranberry bread recipes on this site (most of which are more or less the same), this one has less sugar and less fat. It still tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great recipe, great bread. You cannot go wrong with a recipe with cranberries. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I make quick breads all the time for my mother. She likes it in the morning and we both loved this bread. I make so many breads that I rarely make them twice but this ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States