Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
A bit too dry in my opinion... & a bit too "orangey" tasting for me. Also had problems with it not baking all the way through in the middle. Probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Delicious! The orangy flavor added just the right hint of lightness. The reason it gets 4 instead of 5 stars is because I had to add about another 1/4 cup of OJ to make it the proper consistency. It was more like a cookie dough before I did, and would not spread in the pan. I baked it in a brownie pan because I didn't want it to be super thick and it came out fabulous in about 40 minutes. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Just made my first cranberry nut bread and it is so good I just had to make for my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This tasted really great. It was a bit more crumbly than I would have liked, however. Difficult to cut into slices. Think that I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I just love this bread. It is easy to make and tastes delicious. The only changes I made were that I doubled the amount of cranberries and nuts. Everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This bread is amazing! Loved it! I put in whole cranberries, and used two reader's tips: sprinkling cinnamon and sugar in the baking pan before adding the batter and I also sprinkled more nuts and some brown sugar on top! Yumm! I'm going to make this for some friends for Xmas but one of them is vegan. Any ideas on egg substitution?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Pretty good. As a bread loaf difficult to cut(starts to crumble). made with 1 1/4 c of cranberries whole. Topped w/ sprinkle of sugar and pumpkin spice which was nice. Nice change for the holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Great flavor. A little "thick" and gooey. My husband LOVES it. It's a little texture thing. But I'll keep the recipe, for certain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This recipe is great! I only change it slightly - instead of orange juice, I use one small bottle (200ml) of San Pellegrino Aranchiata and the juice from the orange that I used for making the zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Delicious! I followed other suggestions and added an extra 1/4 cranberries and kept them whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States