Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Very good! The orange flavor really comes through and enhances the bread's flavor. I used dried cranberries ("Craisins") and it was great. To add a little something extra to the finished bread, I made a glaze of powdered sugar, orange juice and some orange extract and drizzled it over the top. This is a great treat to make at holiday time - I'll bake it up again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Great recipe! I chopped the cranberries in my 2 electric 2 cup food chopper and threw it together quickly. It makes great mini loaves for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Moist and a nice orange flavor. I tripled the recipe and baked 10 mini loaves as presents for the hoildays. (Bake for about 30-35 mins. as mini loaves.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Delicious. I used a heaping tablespoon of the orange zest, but other than this, I followed the recipe as shown. 50 minutes in the oven was just right, and it came out moist and not crumbly. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Fantastic! My only complaint is chopping up the cranberries... too time consuming and a pain in the butt. But the bread is delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Yum! I didn't have orange juice, so I juiced fresh oranges and left my cranberries whole. The flavor is DELICIOUS! It's a little too crumbly, so I'm only giving it 4 stars, maybe with another egg or a little more oil it wouldn't fall apart so much. Overall, it's a great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I made some alteration, but still found this recipe lacking something. I added 1c. sugar and more cranberries and nuts. Made it for Thanksgiving and my parents liked it very much. I think it could have used a glaze of powdered sugar and orange juice. I ate it cold with cold Oranged Cranberry Sauce from this site and it was good. As an aside, cranberries are tough to chop! I don't have a food processor so I might leave them whole next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Thank you so much for this recipe! It's a great alternative to regular cranberry sauce no one touched last year. This was the first time I baked it, on Thanksgiving day no less, and it didn't flop. Very big hit esp when right out of the oven. Very moist and yummy were the comments I got back. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is the second year in a row that I have made this bread and once again, I had to make a second batch. I just can't keep it around. It is so good and moist too! I do increase walnuts to 1 cup and add decorative red sugar on top before baking. It comes out lovely every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZFerris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This was my third stab at cranberry bread this year, and this recipe hit the jackpot! Perfect with the hint of orange! Will use this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States