Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This bread was fabulous! I thought that the orange flavor, from the juice AND zest, might be a bit strong, but it wasn't--it complimented the tang of the cranberries beautifully, so don't skimp on the orange zest...I took other reviewers' advice and used whole cranberries (increased to 1 1/4 cup) and it was perfect. Looks beautiful and tastes moist and flavorful--well worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I've made something very similar to this, although I used only 1/2 cup of sugar and skipped the zest. This also works w/ half whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
yummy, yummy, yummy.....I chopped the cranberries and coated them in sugar and added some crushed pineapple. Moist and de-lish! Oh and my three year old LOVED it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This recipe was super easy and the bread was very good. I used pecans instead of walnuts and baked in 3 small loaf pans instead of 1 regular loaf. I'll make this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This is almost identical to the classic Ocean Spray recipe I've used for years. It's better with an extra half cup of cranberries, though, and I much prefer using pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Yum,yum! Baked it at least 5 times during the winter holiday and was a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This is a perfect bread. I made two for gifts, just on the advice of other readers and they looked and smelled so perfect, I made two more. Delicious and easy, but looks like you slaved over the hot stove. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I found this to be very dry. Any suggestions as to what I can do to change it? thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANIET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arthur, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This is such a delicious quick bread. I really like the suggestion of one reviewer who wrote that she left the cranberries whole... that way you get the maximum flavor. I quess my only (very small) complaint about this bread was that I wanted more cranberries. I would probably double the amount next time. Thank you Karin for submitting this recipe! p.s. I made another batch and baked it as mini loaves... recipe made 4; they were done in 25 min.... love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
321 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Very good! The orange flavor really comes through and enhances the bread's flavor. I used dried cranberries ("Craisins") and it was great. To add a little something extra to the finished bread, I made a glaze of powdered sugar, orange juice and some orange extract and drizzled it over the top. This is a great treat to make at holiday time - I'll bake it up again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States