Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
It was pretty good.Tart and really refreshing.Not a heavy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Delicious cranberry bread - I added extra cranberries & left them whole per others suggestion & it came out perfect. Orange juice/zest added a nice tang. This is likely to be our go to cranberry bread recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is a great recipie and everybody loved it, it is a keeper, I did aded more crenberries and nuts. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Candle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Very dry. I was unable to find fresh cranberries at the grocery store, so I used a 6 oz. package of Craisins. The dough was so dry, I ended up added an additional egg as some other reviewers suggested. Still very dry. Lacks flavor. Maybe a little vanilla and additional vegetable oil would have helped? I'm not sure. Won't try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Wow, what a wonderful treat! I "healthified" it (as I do most recipes) and it still came out delicious! I used 1c sweetened, dried cranberries (which I soaked in boiling water for 5 minutes to plump up), 1c whole wheat flour, 1/2c whole wheat pastry flour, and 1/2c all-purp flour. I also added 1/4c wheat bran for more fiber. I only used 1/4c white sugar and 1/4c brown, and it was plenty sweet! Next time, I'll be sure to use a WHOLE 1T of orange zest (I skimped!), FRESH orange juice, and whole cranberries, which I know will make this bread that much more scruptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is good. Wouldn't say its "The best" but its definitely something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Very good bread recipe. Nice and moist. The orange zest made the flavor! I only sliced my cranberries in half...we like the burst of tart cranberry flavor. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This is the best bread. Great for a gift, for breakfast, potluck...any event! Pretty easy to do. Helpful if you have a chopper to dice the cranberries. Recommend adding an additional tbsp of oil for moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This is delicious - moist & easy to make. I've used this recipe many times! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States