Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very moist and flavorful. I used about 1 1/2 cup of cranberries - small berries were kept whole and larger berries were cut in half. This bread is good with a glaze topping, crumb topping and with no topping at all. You can easily alter this recipe to your taste. Looking foward to trying this with almonds soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So GOOD! I love the tartness of this bread. It was delicious toasted with butter and a cup of coffee for breakfast. Gave to my neighbors as a Christmas "gift" and several have called asking for the recipe. I did add 1/2 cup of sour cream and 1 tbsp cinnamon and a few dashes of nutmeg, mainly because I like these ingredients in my sweet breads. I will certainly be making this every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I've been making this for years! Best cranberry bread Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Thanks, I made this as written and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this last Christmas it was so good, that I made it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo Rivet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Certainly not bad, but not my favorite. The flavor didn't quite pop the way I wanted it to. Found an even better recipe on this very site though-- check out Cranberry Nut Bread II, it'll totally blow your hair back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
So great! My first time making Cranberry bread and here's the changes I made: 2 cups of whole cranberries. Since there was such little oil asked for I skipped it and just added a splash of Almond Milk to help the dough come together. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarans93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I selected this recipe to make mini loaves to accompany holiday cookies for my neighbors. I have to agree with several who had stated it was a very dry, crumbly bread. The flavor is sufficient. After reviewing the ingredients, I was concerned the wet to dry ratio would result in a dry end product. I was right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Perfect balance of tart cranberries and sweet orange base. Not at all dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Even with an extra teaspoon of oil, this bread was crumbly and on the dry side. Followed directions very carefully and did not over mix. Pulled out of oven early, too, since it was done ahead of baking time. Also didn't care for the orange flavor -- it was bitter and I used zest rather than peel. Guess this flavor combination isn't for me. Served it with whipped cream cheese and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States