Cranberry Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I tried this twice and it sunk in the middle both times. What am I doing wrong? I followed the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by desertflower
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
OK, so after reading a ton of these great reviews, here's what I came away with.. and it works out wonderfully! I doubled the recipe (I mean, who only wants one loaf!), using 3 eggs instead of 2, 3T of oil instead of 2, added a teaspoon of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla. Once the batter was in the pans prior to baking, I placed a few cranberries and nut pieces directly on top, then sprinkled the loaf with sugar-in-the-raw. All of these were suggestions I garnered from reading numerous reviews. Thanks to the allrecipes.com community for taking a great recipe and perfecting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is super yummy! I coated the pan with cinnamon and sugar and sprinkled the top with walnuts and sugar. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I didn't have fresh cranberries, so I used dried ones. The bread is moist and remarkably orange flavored even without adding orange zest. I'm going to try it again using fresh cranberries and I'll bet it will be a 5 star with the extra tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Reubens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! I followed some other reviews and used 1 cup of orange juice instead of 3/4 cup. I didn't want the bread to be dry. Came out super moist!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie Gardner
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this bread today, a double batch, and it was SO GOOD! Things to note that I did: I cut the fresh cranberries into halves. I didn't have orange juice so I squeezed the juice from one orange (yielded approx. 1/4 cup) and then used 1 more egg, and 1 cup of applesauce to offset the missing liquid. The batter was VERY THICK, and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Gardner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA
Photo by Crystal G.
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Great recipe. I did add a cinnamon crumble topping which just made it better, but I bet it would be great with some orange donut glaze drizzled on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is a very good recipe. Easy and fast, 2 of my favorites. I did use a whole bag of cranberries because I didn't want to save them. I used coconut oil for the oil and added some cinnamon & nutmeg only because I love spices in everything. I didn't have any orange juice so I used a pear cinnamon cider that I had on hand. It was very moist with a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Karin you hit it out of the park with this one. The first time I made it only change I made was to leave out the nuts because of a food allergy. Everyone loved it! Simply out of personal taste, the other changes were to increase the OJ to 1 cup and the cranberries to about a cup and 1/2. I made it for Thanksgiving this year along with my mothers cran/nut and my entire family liked it better. Sorry mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Me encantó la receta. Muy fácil de preparar y se puede combinar con otros ingredientes. Yo le añadí una pizca de canela.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States