Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
i've made these many times and i absolutely love them! to make them a bit less tart, chop the cranberries and soak them overnight in a cup of water and sugar, it makes them a bit sweeter which my family appreciates, though i personally like them to be tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Very good, have made them quite a few times now and they come out perfect and are tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I was a little worried that the muffins would not turn out because the dough was a bit runny, but they turned out great! True, they do not rise much, but they have a beautiful color and great taste -- not too sweet. However, I would take them out of the oven sooner. I left them for 20min and they were slightly burned on the bottom and sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUCUFREDA
Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
1/4 C. Sugar should have been the give away that these were T-A-R-T with a bitter aftertaste!!! Too bad, since they were a cinch to prep & baked very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIE2830

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
My muffins did not rise nicely at all. And they were a little too tart tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
Also good if you substitue lemon juice (1/2 cup with 1/2 cup water) and lemon rind for the orange. they don't rise as high, but are nice and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
These are absolutely delicious! I also added 1/2 cup finely chopped nuts, and baked them in Jumbo muffin tins. Made 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
The flavor of orange juice and cranberries are okay, but this muffin is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
These muffins are really good, I love them, and have made them several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-89 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States