Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I found these muffins to be quite tart, but have a nice flavor. They also stuck to the paper cups so you lost about 1/3 of the muffin. I doubt that I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
yummy yummy yummy. the extra sugar was good and i also added extra zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I used dried cranberries and made a simple glaze using powdered sugar and orange juice. They came out great! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
I decreased the sugar and the cranberries a bit. But after having one of my siblings test the first batch out of the oven, I added even more cranberries to the batter. We loved the tartness! They're constantly asking me to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This recipe is just delicious and very simple to make! My muffins turned out beautifully and were very moist and tasty. They are tart, but at the same time sweet too. These are great and I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
If you like cranberries you'll love this recipe. I did add 1/4 cup chopped walnuts and 2 tablespoons of sugar to the chopped cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Yummy, tart and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowereyesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Not enough sugar...it was kind of bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I guess I don't like the tart so much--these needed more sugar in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
THESE TURNED OUT REALLY NICE. I MODIFIED THE RECIPE A BIT USING 1 CUP WHITE FLOUR AND 1/2 CUP WHOLE WHEAT FLOUR. I ALSO INCREASED THE SUGAR TO AROUND 1/2 CUP. FROZEN UNSWEETENED CRANBERRIES CHOPPED WORKED GOOD AND YES THEY ARE A BIT TART BUT HEY, THEY'RE CRANBERRIES! VERY YUMMY, I WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN VERY SOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States