Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is very good! I made some changes though. First I stewed the cranberries in the orange juice and sugar. I also upped the sugar to 3/4 cup. I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all-purpose. Since I didn't have any baking powder I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking soda and they rose beautifully. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
These were pretty good. Could have been a bit sweeter, next time will add a bit more sugar, but they did the trick for cranberry/orange muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
The muffins came out flattish and the baking soda taste was very obvious. Nothing special from my point of view.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
The flavor of these muffins is perfect, but mine did not rise as they should. All ingredients were fresh and I followed the recipe exactly. Had they risen, I'd have to give them a 5...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I doubled the sugar based on what I read from other reviews. It was enough, but the flavor is still just okay. I only used half the amount of cranberries too. Probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I think that the author of this recipe misspelled amount of sugar needed. Instead of 1 and 1/4, they just put 1/4. maybe those can be qualified like cranberry bread. but definitely not muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I'm with you...SUPERTART! My husband spit it out and threw it away. Maybe more sugar would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
wow...these muffins tasted good! I used butter instead of vegetable oil....the buttery aroma filled the kitchen. My family loved it so much that I have to bake it again. The stated amount of cranberry is too much I actually halved the portion. It tasted the same as I bought from the bakery! Thanks alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I was a little worried about the low sugar quantity in this recipe, so I sprinkled the top with sugar before baking. I also used dried cranberries and they turned great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Muffins did not rise very well despite filling cases 2/3 full. Also were quite gooey despite plenty of time in oven on correct temperature and outsides being very golden. Lost half of muffin in case with first few so resorted to eating remainder with a spoon so not exactly muffins! I will try another muffin receipe but if no better will try & improve on this receipe by perhaps more baking powder & less orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States