Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Easy, awesome, yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I really loved this recipe, and so did my family. As someone previously posted, I added more sugar to take away from some of the tartness from the cranberries, probably 1/2 C, instead of 1/4 cup. Great for breakfast or snacking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
too many cranberries and not very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Easy and Tasty! I added a splash of vanilla and a pinch of cinnamon and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This recipe rocks!!!! From scratch with a few ingredients and the taste is good. I added a few extra tsp. of orange zest and made an orange glaze to top off the muffins. The glaze also helps keep the muffins nice and moist inside.YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joely
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Im giving 4 stars because they dont raise and they are a little bit soury
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joely

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I followed the advice given by many, cut the amount of cranberries to half, used brown sugar, and added more sugar than was stated in the recipe, I even sprinkled them. The muffins were really tart, and were dry the next day. However, the orange taste was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This has a nice tangy flavor. I did add nutmeg and ground cloves to the recipe. It gave it a nice seasonal flavor. I also doubled the sugar as suggested in other reviews. Once out of the oven I buttered the tops and dipped them in a cinnamon sugar mixture. This made them really yummy. I did find the batter to be a little runny but they still baked up well. I would love to make this again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willcox, Arizona, USA
Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
They didn't rise, were too tart, and not sweet enough even though I added an extra 2 T of sugar. Sure wish I'd read the other reviews. I don't know what the rising problem is all about, there is a Tablespoon of baking powder in here after all! One would think it would be enough! But, definitely more sugar, like 3/4 cup might do the trick. Really, it didn't seem like these should turn out as bad as they did. I love the flavor combination, but these just didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is very good! I made some changes though. First I stewed the cranberries in the orange juice and sugar. I also upped the sugar to 3/4 cup. I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all-purpose. Since I didn't have any baking powder I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking soda and they rose beautifully. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States