Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This were very good though I dont have much to compare with since this was the 1st time baking muffins at home. I used ocean spray craisins so I actually used 2 cups of dried cranberries. I also used zest from a whole orange used orange juice from the orange then added another cup of orange juice I figured that since I was using dried and not fresh cranberries the mix would be dry so added the orange juice the final product was really good both my husband and I really enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I will be making this again and they'll make it to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Loved these muffins, but mine were a little dry. Maybe because I used 1/4 c. melted butter instead of veg. oil? I also used 1 1/2 c. Craisens instead of fresh cranberries. (my husband liked them warm with butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I doubled this recipe, and used 1/2 cup more sugar. I also used Ocean Spray Crasins instead of fresh. My family and i really enjoyed them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I am so disappointed in this recipe! I made some of the alterations other suggested - I used 1/3 cup brown sugar and added 1 cup of walnuts. They smelled delicious cooking. They're not bad, but they are not sweet at all. There doesn't seem to be much flavor, except for the bitterness of orange zest (I will definitely cut that in half if I make these again) and the tart of cranberry when you get a chopped piece. Overall, very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made these for my family and they loved them. The only changes in the recipe was I used pure coconut oil in place of vegetable oil. I also put in a small ripe banana for added moisture and sweetness; not to mention I made it in cake and bar form instead of muffins and adjusted the timing and temperature. They freeze well and have a nice fresh taste after thawing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy bar

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These were good, but with my sweet tooth, I feel that they needed a little more sugar. My cranberries were so tart that the 1/4 cup of sugar wasn't enough. I did enjoy the orange flavor in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Way too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I liked this recipe with a few changes. As suggested, I added a 1/4 cup brown sugar, instead of 1/4 oil, I added 1/3 cup oil, plus 2 tbs, a 1 tsp orange extract. i reduced the orange juice to 3/4, and added 1/4 sour cream to make up for it. I also threw in some nuts, and a drizzle of cranberry sauce to the batter. I loved it! They were crispy on the outside, warm and moist on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Shillingford Trew

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Really Really Really loved these! I ate 3 right away...lol......dangerous stuff.....:D I did up the sugar to nearly 1/2 cup, and they were fantastic! My first time making these muffins...I used fresh, local cranberries that I had frozen, and pulp free %100 pure orange juice.....thanks for great recipe, will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Huntley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States