Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy Carnes
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
These are the best!!!! The cranberry spread is great on them, I agree, cook and watch, or they are dry, but definitely a keeper! My family raved about them. ADD: I added extra orange juice to make it 1 c. That made all the difference!!! They are moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is a very good recipe. Full festive flavor that would go right along with a holiday meal. My husband says he will even enjoy them with breakfast around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Great recipe! It sort of reminded me of fruit cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Well, with the suggestions and comments of others I made a few changes and LOVED these muffins! I used dried cranberrys, added 1/2c packed brown sugar to the batter along with 3/4c sour cream for moisture. I also dirzzled them with frosting made from orange juice and powdered sugar in place of the cranberry sauce. These are sinful and should be made in moderation! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
These are the best cranberry muffins I've ever eaten. The addition of all the spices makes them very flavorful. My son loved them. I used 1/3 cup of canola oil in place of the shortening, decreased orange juice to 1/2 cup and added 1/3 cup of buttermilk. In addition I added 1/2 tsp. of salt and sliced the cranberries in my food processor instead of chopping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
These muffins were really tasty. I didn't have any dried cranberries, so I used 3/4 cup of cranberry sauce. The muffins were moist and delicious. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTRELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This makes delicious muffins. It will become a seasonal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
These muffins were great. I used half brown sugar and half white just because I like brown sugar in everything. I made 6 giant muffins and cooked them about 40 min. I may try them without the ginger next time. Love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Very good muffins. Will make again. I used more orange zest and I used 1 cup pecans instead of the 1 1/2 cups walnuts. I also made bigger muffins 12 instead of 18 and I baked them 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Made these as mini-muffins in Christmas muffin papers. Pretty color and tasted really good. Accidentally left out the spices and used pecans instead of walnuts. I chopped the pecans and then the cranberries in the food processor so pretty quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States