Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Well, with the suggestions and comments of others I made a few changes and LOVED these muffins! I used dried cranberrys, added 1/2c packed brown sugar to the batter along with 3/4c sour cream for moisture. I also dirzzled them with frosting made from orange juice and powdered sugar in place of the cranberry sauce. These are sinful and should be made in moderation! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
These are the best cranberry muffins I've ever eaten. The addition of all the spices makes them very flavorful. My son loved them. I used 1/3 cup of canola oil in place of the shortening, decreased orange juice to 1/2 cup and added 1/3 cup of buttermilk. In addition I added 1/2 tsp. of salt and sliced the cranberries in my food processor instead of chopping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Very good muffins. Will make again. I used more orange zest and I used 1 cup pecans instead of the 1 1/2 cups walnuts. I also made bigger muffins 12 instead of 18 and I baked them 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
These muffins were really tasty. I didn't have any dried cranberries, so I used 3/4 cup of cranberry sauce. The muffins were moist and delicious. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTRELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Carnes
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
These are the best!!!! The cranberry spread is great on them, I agree, cook and watch, or they are dry, but definitely a keeper! My family raved about them. ADD: I added extra orange juice to make it 1 c. That made all the difference!!! They are moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
These muffins were great. I used half brown sugar and half white just because I like brown sugar in everything. I made 6 giant muffins and cooked them about 40 min. I may try them without the ginger next time. Love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
I increased the sugar by a quarter cup and didn't overbake them... then looked a little "wet" on top at 26 minutes, but they "tested" done and I pulled them out. They were sweet enough for the kids and very moist. This is a very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These are the bomb! I put the dry ingredients in a zip lock bag a week before the holiday to allow the spices to melt into the flour. Then I grind the cranberries, add the orange juice and orange zest. I freeze that, on Thanksgiving day I then assemble these so they are fresh out of the oven. We love these muffins. I always do a double batch and bake them in jumbo muffin tins. We really like them for breakfast with a simple omelet, too. THanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
I used chopped dried cranberries - they were excellent. Even my picky boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is a very good recipe. Full festive flavor that would go right along with a holiday meal. My husband says he will even enjoy them with breakfast around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States