Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Moist but seemed rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Made these as mini-muffins in Christmas muffin papers. Pretty color and tasted really good. Accidentally left out the spices and used pecans instead of walnuts. I chopped the pecans and then the cranberries in the food processor so pretty quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
i dident really like this recipe that much it dident have that great of test. It was ok in time and macking.If you like cranberrys and muffens this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Well, with the suggestions and comments of others I made a few changes and LOVED these muffins! I used dried cranberrys, added 1/2c packed brown sugar to the batter along with 3/4c sour cream for moisture. I also dirzzled them with frosting made from orange juice and powdered sugar in place of the cranberry sauce. These are sinful and should be made in moderation! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
The spread for these is definitely tasty. I thought the muffins themselves were okay but not wonderful. Everyone else, including our 2 year old liked them so I went ahead and gave them 4 stars. I probably wouldn't make them again though, as they took considerably longer to make than most muffins. Chopping the cranberries in a food processor would speed things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Great recipe! It sort of reminded me of fruit cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Very good muffins. Will make again. I used more orange zest and I used 1 cup pecans instead of the 1 1/2 cups walnuts. I also made bigger muffins 12 instead of 18 and I baked them 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
These muffins were great. I used half brown sugar and half white just because I like brown sugar in everything. I made 6 giant muffins and cooked them about 40 min. I may try them without the ginger next time. Love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
very dry muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymlovr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This makes delicious muffins. It will become a seasonal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States