Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
very very sweet!!! a little too sweet and i did the orange juice suger glaze on them as suggested, it didnt turn out very good, too sticky with it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Just got these out of the oven and they are awesome. I didn't have any baking soda so used 3 tsp baking powder and used 1 cup orange juice. They are so moist with a little softened butter on them they are delish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These are the bomb! I put the dry ingredients in a zip lock bag a week before the holiday to allow the spices to melt into the flour. Then I grind the cranberries, add the orange juice and orange zest. I freeze that, on Thanksgiving day I then assemble these so they are fresh out of the oven. We love these muffins. I always do a double batch and bake them in jumbo muffin tins. We really like them for breakfast with a simple omelet, too. THanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My Mom originally gave me this recipe and it has been a staple on Thanksgiving in our house for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Seems a little on the dry side with dried cranberries but still good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe! I made a dozen and they were gone in one day! I really like the mix of spices & the orange zest. I replaced 1/3 cup unsaturated oil for the shorting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
These muffins came out prety good but not great. I added a little buttermilk since some reviews said they were a little dry so they came out moist BUT I feel they need a little salt. I think that is what makes this recipe less than perfect- no salt. I think a 1/2 teaspoon of salt would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tantuc
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I followed modifications, suggested by others. The muffins where easy to prepare, but unimpressive in flavor. I'm not sure if I want to bake them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These were excellent, I made a few changes, I omitted the orange zest, and added an additional 1/2 c. brown sugar, plus 3/4 c. sour cream. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Great recipe! From reading previous comments, I substituted 1/3 cup Becel oil for the shortening and added 2 heaping tbsp. of sour cream. I didn't make the spread and they were tasty on their own. Next time I might mix some of the sugar with the cranberries first as mine were tart. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States