Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
i dident really like this recipe that much it dident have that great of test. It was ok in time and macking.If you like cranberrys and muffens this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Well, with the suggestions and comments of others I made a few changes and LOVED these muffins! I used dried cranberrys, added 1/2c packed brown sugar to the batter along with 3/4c sour cream for moisture. I also dirzzled them with frosting made from orange juice and powdered sugar in place of the cranberry sauce. These are sinful and should be made in moderation! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
The spread for these is definitely tasty. I thought the muffins themselves were okay but not wonderful. Everyone else, including our 2 year old liked them so I went ahead and gave them 4 stars. I probably wouldn't make them again though, as they took considerably longer to make than most muffins. Chopping the cranberries in a food processor would speed things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Great recipe! It sort of reminded me of fruit cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Very good muffins. Will make again. I used more orange zest and I used 1 cup pecans instead of the 1 1/2 cups walnuts. I also made bigger muffins 12 instead of 18 and I baked them 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
These muffins were great. I used half brown sugar and half white just because I like brown sugar in everything. I made 6 giant muffins and cooked them about 40 min. I may try them without the ginger next time. Love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
very dry muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymlovr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This makes delicious muffins. It will become a seasonal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is a very good recipe. Full festive flavor that would go right along with a holiday meal. My husband says he will even enjoy them with breakfast around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
These muffins were really tasty. I didn't have any dried cranberries, so I used 3/4 cup of cranberry sauce. The muffins were moist and delicious. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTRELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States