Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
very very sweet!!! a little too sweet and i did the orange juice suger glaze on them as suggested, it didnt turn out very good, too sticky with it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Just got these out of the oven and they are awesome. I didn't have any baking soda so used 3 tsp baking powder and used 1 cup orange juice. They are so moist with a little softened butter on them they are delish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These are the bomb! I put the dry ingredients in a zip lock bag a week before the holiday to allow the spices to melt into the flour. Then I grind the cranberries, add the orange juice and orange zest. I freeze that, on Thanksgiving day I then assemble these so they are fresh out of the oven. We love these muffins. I always do a double batch and bake them in jumbo muffin tins. We really like them for breakfast with a simple omelet, too. THanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My Mom originally gave me this recipe and it has been a staple on Thanksgiving in our house for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Seems a little on the dry side with dried cranberries but still good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe! I made a dozen and they were gone in one day! I really like the mix of spices & the orange zest. I replaced 1/3 cup unsaturated oil for the shorting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
These muffins came out prety good but not great. I added a little buttermilk since some reviews said they were a little dry so they came out moist BUT I feel they need a little salt. I think that is what makes this recipe less than perfect- no salt. I think a 1/2 teaspoon of salt would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tantuc
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I followed modifications, suggested by others. The muffins where easy to prepare, but unimpressive in flavor. I'm not sure if I want to bake them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These were excellent, I made a few changes, I omitted the orange zest, and added an additional 1/2 c. brown sugar, plus 3/4 c. sour cream. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Great recipe! From reading previous comments, I substituted 1/3 cup Becel oil for the shortening and added 2 heaping tbsp. of sour cream. I didn't make the spread and they were tasty on their own. Next time I might mix some of the sugar with the cranberries first as mine were tart. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States