Cranberry Mousse Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I added another cup of whip because it was a little too tart. The next time I make this I will layer it into individual cups instead of the pie form. This would be a great dessert around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This recipe also can be used just as a mousse for a great dessert or side dish. I prefer to make as a mousse. Very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I just made the mousse without the pie shell, for Thanksgiving as the cranberry side. I didn't have cranberry Jello so had to use raspberry, unfortunately. The ONLY thing I'd change about this recipe is not using whipped topping and instead making your own WITHOUT any sweetener added (I added a little bit of vanilla and almond extract). The mousse was plenty sweet enough, even if I had served it for dessert. And I like things sweet! If I had used sweetened whipped topping, it would have just been over the top sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaptMicha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brookeville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I had to adjust this pie slightly because I had a hard time finding cranberry Jello (probably because it's not the holiday season). I used cran-raspberry juice, sugar-free raspberry Jello and "light" whipped topping. For the pie shell, I made a graham cracker crust. We all LOVED this pie, even my husband who claims he hates Jello. He never even noticed. GREAT light dessert on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I read this recipe and thought "really?" Then I made it and thought "really!" It reads like a dinosaur from the 60s, but it's really good, and both times I've brought it to pot lucks, it's vanished before everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made the mousse part, didn't put it in a pie shell, and it was wonderful! My only mistake was to not let it chill until thickened; I rushed it at maybe 2 hours, and it was a bit runny, but my guests were none the wiser and raved. Oh, I also didn't use frozen whipped topping b/c of the chemicals in it; I made fresh whipped cream instead. So it probably wasn't as sweet as it otherwise would have been (which is a good thing--there's already a ton of sugar in this). LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aia4spoc
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
It was a bit too strong for my taste -- both too tart and too sweet at the same time. Maybe next time I will try adding more whipped topping to tone it down a little. Also I had to stick it in the freezer for a bit to keep it from being too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was very tasty and refreshing - the only change I made was to use rasberry jello, made my own graham crust and although it was fine with the crust I think I prefer it in a dessert bowl as is with a dollop of whip cream on top! Will definitely make this again ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made this pie exactly by the recipe and my family loved it. I did decorate it up a bit with a pretty whipped cream edge on top with fresh raspberries and sliced almonds for decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Tasty and easy. I used a pre-made grahmn cracker crust and served with whipped cream. It was a perefect palate cleasner and went great next to my pumpkin pie. I was surprised how much I liked it since I am not a cranberry lover, but I did enjoy how light refreshing it was after all the heavy food we had for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

How To Make Pie Dough

See the tricks to making pie dough from scratch.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States