Cranberry Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good and very easy. I can't say how the meatballs actually taste as I cheated and bought prepared frozen ones to save time. But the sauce is very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I made with the frozen meatballs. I mixed together the sauce in the crockpot, threw in the meatballs, and set on low all day. They were fantastic! We had baked potatoes and green beans with it and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I liked these. I made them as cocktail meatballs for Christmas and they filled 3 cookie sheets. The recipe says it serves 7, but it makes a lot! I left them in the oven too long though (for the smaller size) and the bottoms got a little burnt. They still tasted fine in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNJROSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I'm only giving this 3 stars based on the version I made. I pretty much followed the recipe to a T but I used venison burger instead of ground beef. My BF loved it- he even ate leftovers which he never does. I on the other hand threw mine out. The sauce was too sweet for me & combined with the venison, it was just too much. I considered making this with ground beef but having the venison memory still fresh in my mind I don't think I will for a while. Anyway, I'm bummed because I thought this looked like a great recipe & I ruined it for myself! I even love venison & have never had a problem eating it before... maybe it was just the combination. Long story short- don't substitute ground venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I really like this recipe. It was something different. Even my picky 9 year old autistic son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These are going to be part of our traditional Christmas from now on! The kids LOVED them. I used premade meatballs as a short cut. I boiled the meatballs and simmered the sauce separately. Then I put them together in a large pot to keep warm while waiting for other things to finish. Came out FANTASTIC! I laid them out on a platter with cocktail sticks to pick them up and the kids ate them all before the adults even got in the room.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Even the kids liked them - very quick and easy. I used the sauce with store-bought turkey meatballs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made this for a Christmas party a couple of years ago, and had numerous requests for the recipe! I am about to make it again for a potluck, and am going to take the recipe along with me, as I am sure I will have requests again! Easy to make, and you can substitute pre-made meatballs into the sauce for a quick fix! OK, so I tried using pre-made meatballs, and it was a failure... I needed a big batch, so used some pre-made and some homemade, and everyone fished around for the homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMJONES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Northwest Territories, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Great recipe, even my picky 5 year old daughter liked them. I served the meatballs over rice, they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
These have become a hit in my family! The little one loves these, and she normally refuses to eat cranberries! I put in about half the required barbeque sauce for added sweetness. I've had a few parties and serviced this, and everyone just loves them - throughout the year, not just the holidays! FABULOUS! **EDIT** Just wanted to add to this review... I now make these pretty often... in a pinch for time, i'll purchase pre-made meatballs and then cook those in the sauce... HUGE time saver and still completely delicious every time!! Great quick meal to make after work too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States