Cranberry Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
wow! very very tasty. i didn't have any cranberry i only had redcurrent jelly and i didn't quite use all the bbq sauce, and i added onion flakes, anyway everyone was v impressed they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very good appetizer for Thanksgiving. Made meatballs and sauce as is the day before. I then put the meat balls in my slow cooker container and poured the sauce over it, covered with plastic wrap, and heated the next morning before people arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I used frozen meatballs to make this an easy weeknight dinner. It was really good served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These were fantastic! I used frozen meatballs, put them in a crockpot and mixed the sauce ingredients together and poured it on top. They were gone in no time and I got many requests for the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALENAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I used turkey meatballs to lighten things up and the sauce worked great with them too, not to mention the sauce would be a great alternative when making little smokies. For sure worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Grand Forks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Too much bbq sauce. I most likely will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
My family had used this meatball sauce recipe for years, except we always use a jar of chili sauce instead of the BBQ sauce. It always turns out great and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbySV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TaraAnderson
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
These meatballs were really good! I changed the sauce just a bit, less bbq sauce more cranberry sauce and orange juice instead of lemon. I also browned the meatballs in a skillet before baking them. I'll be making these again as an appetizer for the holidays! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
We used a bit of a spicy BBQ sauce. Our kids weren't thrilled with that. Next time we will choose a milder sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carymolyneux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
the recipe turned out good.Next time I will adjust with less bbq sauce and more cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States