Cranberry Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I have made these meatballs at least a dozen times. Everyone loves them. I follow the recipe as stated, except I dump all of the sauce ingredients into my crockpot, toss in the meatballs and leave them on low or warm for a couple of hours, stirring occasionally. Makes them easy to transport. These have become my stand-by dish for holidays and potlucks. They're so easy to make there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arasmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This Sauce would be excellent to top a meatloaf with. This meatball recipe was served by my sister at a family Christmas gathering and I couldn't believe how addictive it is. I just had to have the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I make these for every get together i have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
this was great and easy to make (i put the pic down of them with the potatoes) i will make them again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These were the best! I served them at a Christmas party and people couldn't get enough of them. I followed exactly except added some chopped garlic and onion and no garlic powder. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Very tasty! I used a bag of frozen pre-made meatballs since I had one on hand, and I used turbadino sugar instead of brown sugar. Turned out divine! Even the 3 year old and the 15 month old screamed for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I tasted more bbq sauce than cranberry, and I was hoping more cranberry flavor would stand out. They were still good, but very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRindell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Making it for the second time tonight. Definitely, keeping it in the dinner rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These are my Husbands new fav meatballs. He makes them for every get together we go to. They are extra nice if you use homemade cranberry sauce and homemade bbq sauce. Very good with the store bought kind too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a good recipe for a party but would not suggest it for a meal as the meatballs were way to sweet. Would use less cranberry sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States