Cranberry Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very easy and a crowd pleaser. Used this for an appetizer for 15 and all really enjoyed the sweet taste. I have experminted with various flavors of barbecue sauce...find your favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Meatballs have little taste and the sauce was to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made this just for the heck of it and my son (10 year old) is kind of picky but he kept asking for this over and over! And I know it was a hit when my hubby (who hates cranberry sauce) says...I hate you! and laughs because he hates to admit that its good and he wants more! Would make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Didn't really care for these. Will stick to my own recipe, less ingredients but more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
SO GOOD! I also cooked for only 30 min. instead of an hour, also I didn't use an entire bottle of bbq sauce I used about a cup or so (didn't measure)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
i messed it up by not mixing separately, was still good....lookin forward to trying again and getting it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great Recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quixotic Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Ridge, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These were really easy and everybody liked them! I used orange juice instead of lemon, and added minced garlic instead of powder. The kids ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this today and its so yummy! My husband loves it alot. However,I didn't follow the 1 hour simmering process because in 30 minutes it looks done and the sauce is thick enough for me. The best recipe ever. I will make this again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Ok. At first, I thought they were pretty good when I tried them. But, as I ate them, they just smelled and tasted like BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States