Cranberry Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made this for a Christmas party a couple of years ago, and had numerous requests for the recipe! I am about to make it again for a potluck, and am going to take the recipe along with me, as I am sure I will have requests again! Easy to make, and you can substitute pre-made meatballs into the sauce for a quick fix! OK, so I tried using pre-made meatballs, and it was a failure... I needed a big batch, so used some pre-made and some homemade, and everyone fished around for the homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMJONES1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Northwest Territories, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
These have become a hit in my family! The little one loves these, and she normally refuses to eat cranberries! I put in about half the required barbeque sauce for added sweetness. I've had a few parties and serviced this, and everyone just loves them - throughout the year, not just the holidays! FABULOUS! **EDIT** Just wanted to add to this review... I now make these pretty often... in a pinch for time, i'll purchase pre-made meatballs and then cook those in the sauce... HUGE time saver and still completely delicious every time!! Great quick meal to make after work too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I made this for Christmas eve. What a hit. I made again for New Years doubling the cranberry sauce for a sweeter flavor. Yummy both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I made with the frozen meatballs. I mixed together the sauce in the crockpot, threw in the meatballs, and set on low all day. They were fantastic! We had baked potatoes and green beans with it and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Great recipe, even my picky 5 year old daughter liked them. I served the meatballs over rice, they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Even the kids liked them - very quick and easy. I used the sauce with store-bought turkey meatballs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These are going to be part of our traditional Christmas from now on! The kids LOVED them. I used premade meatballs as a short cut. I boiled the meatballs and simmered the sauce separately. Then I put them together in a large pot to keep warm while waiting for other things to finish. Came out FANTASTIC! I laid them out on a platter with cocktail sticks to pick them up and the kids ate them all before the adults even got in the room.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I really like this recipe. It was something different. Even my picky 9 year old autistic son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I used turkey meatballs to lighten things up and the sauce worked great with them too, not to mention the sauce would be a great alternative when making little smokies. For sure worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Grand Forks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These were fantastic! I used frozen meatballs, put them in a crockpot and mixed the sauce ingredients together and poured it on top. They were gone in no time and I got many requests for the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALENAV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States