Cranberry Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
My family had used this meatball sauce recipe for years, except we always use a jar of chili sauce instead of the BBQ sauce. It always turns out great and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AbbySV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TaraAnderson
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
These meatballs were really good! I changed the sauce just a bit, less bbq sauce more cranberry sauce and orange juice instead of lemon. I also browned the meatballs in a skillet before baking them. I'll be making these again as an appetizer for the holidays! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
We used a bit of a spicy BBQ sauce. Our kids weren't thrilled with that. Next time we will choose a milder sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carymolyneux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
the recipe turned out good.Next time I will adjust with less bbq sauce and more cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good and very easy. I can't say how the meatballs actually taste as I cheated and bought prepared frozen ones to save time. But the sauce is very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I made with the frozen meatballs. I mixed together the sauce in the crockpot, threw in the meatballs, and set on low all day. They were fantastic! We had baked potatoes and green beans with it and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scaredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I liked these. I made them as cocktail meatballs for Christmas and they filled 3 cookie sheets. The recipe says it serves 7, but it makes a lot! I left them in the oven too long though (for the smaller size) and the bottoms got a little burnt. They still tasted fine in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNJROSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I'm only giving this 3 stars based on the version I made. I pretty much followed the recipe to a T but I used venison burger instead of ground beef. My BF loved it- he even ate leftovers which he never does. I on the other hand threw mine out. The sauce was too sweet for me & combined with the venison, it was just too much. I considered making this with ground beef but having the venison memory still fresh in my mind I don't think I will for a while. Anyway, I'm bummed because I thought this looked like a great recipe & I ruined it for myself! I even love venison & have never had a problem eating it before... maybe it was just the combination. Long story short- don't substitute ground venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I really like this recipe. It was something different. Even my picky 9 year old autistic son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These are going to be part of our traditional Christmas from now on! The kids LOVED them. I used premade meatballs as a short cut. I boiled the meatballs and simmered the sauce separately. Then I put them together in a large pot to keep warm while waiting for other things to finish. Came out FANTASTIC! I laid them out on a platter with cocktail sticks to pick them up and the kids ate them all before the adults even got in the room.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States